Poems?

You might think I’m going to be writing a poem, but I’ll be talking about poems. It might be a weird blog to write but honestly they have so much meaning and can be so interesting.

Poems take so many forms and they can be various lengths to. Sometimes they rhyme, sometimes it’s story with little words, or it can just be something short to brighten your day. When I think of poems it’s something that flows with it’s words, and rhymes at the same time.

Poetry was shown to date back to cavemen, it was written in kind of a picture form. And it was popular in the middle evil times, back then it took many forms too.

ORIGINAL :

Still I Rise (1978) 

“You may write me down in history
With your bitter, twisted lies,
You may trod me in the very dirt
But still, like dust, I’ll rise…”

– Maya Angelou

Maya Angelou is very well know in many places. She has written some of the most well know poems. Her poem here shows her strength, it shows how she fights, and how she holds her ground even when things are tough.

In actuality poems sometimes remind me of quotes, they are put so that they’re memorable, so people understand them. Lets end with this:

Nothing Gold Can Stay, a poem by Robert Frost (1874-1963)

Nature’s first green is gold,
Her hardest hue to hold.
Her early leaf’s a flower;
But only so an hour.
Then leaf subsides to leaf.
So Eden sank to grief,
So dawn goes down to day.
Nothing gold can stay.

One thought on “Poems?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *