What Food?

I’m going to be straight up today. My favorite food is not cookies, salads, or tacos. Although they do sound good, but for me it’s Tostadas. There are so many different toppings and my mouth waters just think about them, that’s how good they are. A little background story about where they came from: they originated in Mesoamerica now know as modern day northern countries: Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, El Salvador, Guatemala, Belize, and central to southern Mexico.

The exact way I like my tostadas are with cheese on the bottom ground beef in the middle, romaine lettuce (sliced), along with salsa(medium in spice). Oh and we can’t forget the refried beans, this all being on top of a corn tortilla. Honestly I love Tostadas with any different topping. For the drink on the side though I would probably have to go with an un-sweetened Arnold Palmer, 80/20 is what I like, and that is: 80% iced tea 20% lemonade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *